AT&T Mobility

The Company has been put on notice that if they don’t start bargaining a fair contract, we can strike again at any time.

Since CWA notified AT&T that a strike was imminent without significant movement at the bargaining table, the Company has rejected all of our proposals for title upgrades and offered nothing that would get us to a deal. 

21,000 AT&T Mobility workers will be on strike Friday at 3pm ET/2pm CT/1pm MT/12 noon PT if we do not reach an agreement with the company.

One of the key issues the Bargaining Team is focusing on is Job Security. As the company looks toward the future, so does the Union.

One of the key issues the Bargaining Team is focusing on is Job Security. As the company looks toward the future, so does the Union.

The Union and Company have continued meeting since the contract expired on Monday morning.

Since giving the 72 hour notice to terminate the contract, the Union has had extensive meetings with the Company.

As you are aware, the Union gave the company 72 hour notice today to terminate the contract as per the extension agreement. The Union did this because the Company refused to come to the table and bargain.

On the morning of Friday, April 28th, CWA gave notice to the management of AT&T Mobility that we are exercising our right to terminate the Orange Contract in 72 hours.

On the morning of Friday, April 28th, CWA gave notice to the management of AT&T Mobility that we are exercising our right to terminate the Orange Contract in 72 hours.